Blessings come when you least expect it.


Hi all,

I’ve had a very busy week that started on Monday when I got a call from a friend to come over. That visit changed our family of three to four temporarily, and we couldn’t be happier to help out in a time of trouble. This new sweet blessing in our life is 10 and she is full of energy. I have always loved her and will protect her now and always with my life. It has been awhile since I have had a 10-year-old in the house, since my kids are 27 and 25 and I must admit I am loving it. I have been going non-stop every day since and I can only give the glory to God that I have my energy back.

You see I had been sick for almost two months until last week and not even up to speed over the weekend when I got this call on Monday. I had been upset that I had lost two of my three jobs and couldn’t imagine how I was going to make it financially through the summer but I was never mad at God just upset that I got sick. When I came home with this sweet precious girl I thanked God for bringing her to me and had the realization that if I had not gotten sick I wouldn’t have been home to give her all the attention and love that she needed right now. With that I praised him for being such a great and all-knowing God. Even when we don’t always see the reason for what is happening around us there is a purpose for everything.

I have always trusted that God knows what is good in my life and that he will never leave me. No matter how hard things get I have never given up on him because he has never given up on me or my children. I am going to let God lead me through this journey with this lovely child and I will let her know that he is there with her always.

We all go through tough times but if you will embrace God and have faith, he will guide you through your struggles. It is also important to be open to family and friends that are there to guide and help you. People are there waiting to reach out to you, sometimes you just need to take first step and ask.

I am a person who is a giver, it is in my blood, and is something that I absolutely love to do but I’m TERRIBLE at asking for help. I was talking to our pastor, Jeff Wells one day, I love our pastor, he’s the best. I told him how hard it was for me to accept help that I wanted to give not receive. He asked me how I felt when I helped someone and I said that it made me really happy, then he said why would I want to take that joy away from someone who was trying to do that for me. I sat back and looked at him and said that I hadn’t thought of it that way, he’s so smart! I really got it and although sometimes I still have a hard time, well most of the time I have a hard time, but it stayed with me. Whenever that uncomfortable feeling comes over me when someone says they want to help me in someway I think back to what Pastor Wells told me and I remember not to take someone else’s joy away.

I am sitting in bed right now writing this while this sweet girl is next to me eating gold-fish crackers and watching Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs, this is the second Ice Age we’ve watched tonight. Can life get any better than this. :)

I CAN DO EVERYTHING THROUGH HIM WHO GIVES ME STRENGTH.
Palms 4:13

Thank you God for the blessings you have given my family.

I love you all.

Love your family
Pray often
And smile :)

Dionne

About donymcc203

I'm a mom of two grown kids who loves to keep busy. I love to cook, read and am totally addicted to Pinterest. I have been a caregiver for the past 18 years so I would love to help anyone who could use some advise. If I've been through it I will share, if not I can help find out where to get the information. You do not go through these things not to help someone along their way. Life can be a struggle but with God, family, friends, and joy in your life you can get through anything. I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content. Philippians 4:11
This entry was posted in Accept Help, Ask for help, Blessings, Faith, Families, Find Joy, Inspiration, Praise God, The Glory to God, Trust and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blessings come when you least expect it.

  1. I am SO glad that you have her. She is such a blessing to have around. I love you and I love your heart! You are an amazing woman and such an inspiration to me. I can’t express how happy it makes me to know she is safe with you!
    Mwah,
    Kimmy

    http://www.withoutalabel.me

    • donymcc203 says:

      I love you for sweet heart. Now we need Big Time PRAYER for her to come back to us where she is safe.’

      • Seriously praying my heart out! Trying my best to stay in constant prayer and meditation. God is giving me a peaceful heart so that means that she is okay right now. He is also telling me to NEVER give up, to take care of myself so that I will be of use to her, and to get grandma and her dad together to get some authority over you know who. I have a feeling if we get the right people involved and paperwork filed with the right authorities we CAN win this fight. I won’t give up or in till she is safe and I know you won’t either. Stay in constant prayer and keep fighting and following through and we WILL WIN this! I know we will, I just know it for some reason. My God is a miracle worker so I am putting it all in HIS hands. If you want to pray together come over or call me and I will come there! WE CAN DO THIS! We must take care of ourselves so we can fight and take care of her! I live you my sweet, dear, wonderful, faithful, loving, committed, fighting, unwavering, mamma # 2! I am here for you always! I won’t give up!!! I am staying strong for her so if you need anything just reply, text, call, or email me and I’ll come running. Please talk to our neighbor friend who is the DA and get some advice. I’ll come with you if you want! NEVER EVER GIVE UP and neither will I! Like I said our God is a God of miracles, peace, comfort, understanding, love, and resolution so trust in HIM and this WILL work! I know it will! Mwah mwah mwah, and big huge hugs!
        Kimmy
        UR sister in Christ, our savior who loves us so much!

      • donymcc203 says:

        Kimmy,
        I have given it over to our amazing GOD, and I know he has her in his arms right now. There are things in the works now and today we will see what happens. I have peace over this, so I know GOD is in control of the situation. She was praying a lot that day which I’ve never seen her do before we started praying together, so GOD is filling her heart with peace and security. I love you daughter #2. Mwah!!!!!

  2. Pingback: Thank you God for the blessings of today, yesterday and the days to come. | Transient Reflections

Leave a Reply

