Here we go.


Well world this is my first official post and I must tell you that I am nervous about what I’m going to say.  That’s funny because for most people who know me they would probably say “Dionne never stops talking and she always has something to say”.  I come by it honestly, my mom, dad and one of my two brothers are talkers.  We talk, joke, kid, are sarcastic and loud, yes if we are out somewhere I have head, “Dionne is that you” , from across the room.  No apologies that’s just the way we are, well maybe yes I do apologize, sorry :(.

I have wanted to start a blog for a while but just didn’t think I had the time.  Well I was given the time in the form of having a sick gall bladder, having surgery, now low blood pressure and lots of time at home recovering.  Pinterest has become my best friend who keeps me up until all hours of the night, I never understood how people could spend so much time on the computer until I found Pinterest, now besides spending literally hours sucked into the vortex of this site, I am ruining my hands and wrists because I had carpel tunnel surgery years ago that didn’t work so it hurts to do something repetitive.  Do you think that would stop me, NO I just put on my wrist braces and keep on as long as I can.

I hope to get to know other people with interest that are the same as mine and bear with me as I am new at this blog business.

Smile at someone today 🙂

About donymcc203

I'm a mom of two grown kids who loves to keep busy. I love to cook, read and am totally addicted to Pinterest. I have been a caregiver for the past 18 years so I would love to help anyone who could use some advise. If I've been through it I will share, if not I can help find out where to get the information. You do not go through these things not to help someone along their way. Life can be a struggle but with God, family, friends, and joy in your life you can get through anything. I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content. Philippians 4:11
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

