Like a kid in a candy store :)


O.k. I wasn’t in a candy store but the first time I walked into a high-end grocery store where we live called HUBBLE AND HUDSON, you would have thought I was 6 and it was full of candy.  My friend Candace suggested we go and I had no idea that I was about to walk into paradise.  For me it was almost more than I could take in, my heart was racing and I couldn’t wait to see EVERYTHING.  I literally walked up and down every aisle checking out every item all the while not realizing that 2 hours had gone by.

I could not believe how many different kinds of spices they have much less all the different  meats, cheeses, produce and the list goes on and on. I know if you’re not a foodie this just doesn’t make sense to you, but really if you love food, your taste buds will sing and find that you are licking your lips while admiring all the beautiful food.  What can I make with that?  Oh I could use that in the pasta recipe I made the other day.  The possibilities are endless.  I don’t like to follow recipe’s, I love to cook from the refrigerator, pantry, or whatever I found at the store and see what I can put together.  No dish is ever the same because I may have one ingredient this time but not have it the next.

But I digress, back to Hubble & Hudson my play ground for food.  Really if you can find one in your area go, see the wonderland of food.  Sorry if you just don’t get it but those of you who get excited see new things they have never seen or heard of to add to your cooking repertoire you will understand.

Happy shopping and cooking.  🙂

About donymcc203

I'm a mom of two grown kids who loves to keep busy. I love to cook, read and am totally addicted to Pinterest. I have been a caregiver for the past 18 years so I would love to help anyone who could use some advise. If I've been through it I will share, if not I can help find out where to get the information. You do not go through these things not to help someone along their way. Life can be a struggle but with God, family, friends, and joy in your life you can get through anything. I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content. Philippians 4:11
This entry was posted in I love to cook, I love to shop, yumm and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

