God is so good!


Hi and Happy Saturday,

Our Special Heart’s Ministry at WoodsEdge has been so blessed with all the amazing children and people God keeps bring. On Wednesday I found out about a woman named Angela from a group home for special adults that has been looking for a church home for some ladies. When I talked to her she told me that of the churches she had called most had told her they couldn’t accommodate them. Three of the ladies are in wheel chairs, one is legally blind, and the other two have other problems, I assured her that although I couldn’t have everything ready for this Sunday July 1st, but I would make it happen.

Our ministry is here for ANY one who needs a place to be surrounded by love and to share how much God loves them. We must never let any man, woman or child not be welcomed in to the church. We all know that Jesus never turned anyone away and that is the goal I strive for in this ministry, I want to always do God’s work. I know I don’t always know what I’m doing in every situation but that is why I pray every day that he will lead me and give me the words and direction to do what is right for these people and families.

If your church doesn’t have a Special Needs Ministry but you know that there is a need, there are amazing people and resources to help you get started. Just because you may not see the Special children or adults in your church they are there. Likely a family has stopped coming or they take turns going because of their situation. These caregivers need to be in church receiving God’s word, they are tired, stressed, and may even think that God is not hearing their prayers. We need to help get these people into churches and bless their loved ones.

I would be glad to let anyone know of the resources that I have found if anyone is interested.

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you
trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power
of the Holy Spirit. Roman’s 15:13

Smile today and be happy 🙂

About donymcc203

I'm a mom of two grown kids who loves to keep busy. I love to cook, read and am totally addicted to Pinterest. I have been a caregiver for the past 18 years so I would love to help anyone who could use some advise. If I've been through it I will share, if not I can help find out where to get the information. You do not go through these things not to help someone along their way. Life can be a struggle but with God, family, friends, and joy in your life you can get through anything. I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content. Philippians 4:11
This entry was posted in Caregiver, Caregiver Stress, Faith, Families, Feeling God's not hearing your prayers, God bless our Special Children, Group Homes, Inspiration, Special Needs Adults, Stress, Tired and worn out and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

